Our extended family members over at SoulBounce, has just dropped a soon to be legendary mixtape honoring the amazing Mary J. Blige. Check out more information about the mixtape below and most importantly —- download (for free)!

SoulBounce Presents Men Love Mary: A Tribute To My Life
Fifteen years ago Mary J. Blige released My Life, a breakthrough album chronicling her inner struggles while catapulting her to superstardom as the Queen of Hip Hop Soul. In celebration of this milestone, we gathered nine dynamic male artists to record re-imaginings of their favorite My Life songs for Men Love Mary: A Tribute to My Life, a digital EP presented by SoulBounce. The EP is hosted by one of Bad Boy’s legendary “Hitmen,” Chucky Thompson, who was a key producer on the My Life album.

My Life was a pivotal point in Mary’s career where her voice shined as a beacon of hope and understanding to men and women all over the world. Men Love Mary: A Tribute to My Life offers a fresh perspective from Eric Roberson, Jesse Boykins III, Slakah the Beatchild, Nino Moschella, Bradd Marquis, TL Cross, Darien, D Maurice, Fave and Siik–a new generation of artists inspired by her sincerity, longevity and artistry. My Life was about Mary’s relationship with one man, and now many men have reinterpreted these songs in an effort to pay tribute to an artist who has given us so much of herself.

As a culture, we do a great job of paying tribute to our stars posthumously. Men Love Mary: A Tribute to My Life is an opportunity to celebrate our Queen and let her know how much she means to us and to music. This is our chance to honor her and give her flowers while she’s still here, and we’re sharing the bouquet with her adoring fans.

SoulBounce is proud to present to you this labor of love, Men Love Mary: A Tribute to My Life. Download the EP below and enjoy these new renditions of some of your favorites from My Life.

SoulBounce Presents “Men Love Mary”: A Tribute to “My Life” tracklist:
01 “Intro” – Chucky Thompson and Dantrel “Fave” Robinson
02 Interlude: “Another Stage” – Chucky Thompson
03 “You Bring Me Joy” – Nino Moschella
04 Interlude: “Sampling” – Chucky Thompson
05 “My Life” – Eric Roberson
06 “You Gotta Believe” – TL cross
07 “I Never Wanna Live Without You” – Bradd Marquis
08 Interlude: “MJB on MJ” – Chucky Thompson
09 “Be With You” – Fave
10 “DMo’s Joint! (In Honor of Mary…)” D Maurice
11 “Don’t Go” – Slakah the Beatchild
12 “No One Else” – Jesse Boykins III
13 Interlude: “They Tryna Kill Me!” – Chucky Thompson
14 “Happy (2BA Live Mix)” – Darien
15 Interlude: “Why Men Love mary” – Chucky Thompson
16 Bonus Track: “Be Happy (Siik Remix)” – Mary J. Blige

>>>>>>Download< <<<<<<

Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter