Chrisette Michele recently released her strikingly bold album cover for her upcoming 3rd album, Let Freedom Reign. Giving fans a classic look with a splash of edge, this soulful songstress is continuing to branch out while staying true to herself.

The album consists of the soulful singer both rapping and singing. The 15-track offering includes the newest singles, “I’m a Star” and “Goodbye Game.” Guests appearances include artists Talib Kweli, The Roots’ Black Thought, and frequent collaborator Rick Ross on “So in Love.”

Chrisette states, “It’s just from the bottom of my heart, It’s not typical and there might be a song that you might not relate to, but at least you’ll know it’s mine.”

The full track list for the album is here:

1. “Fairy Tales and Castles (Part 1)”
2. “I’m a Star”
3. “Number One”
4. “Fairy Tales and Castles (Part 2)”
5. “I Don’t Know Why, But I Do”
6. “Let Freedom Reign” feat. Talib Kweli & Black Thought
7. “Goodbye Game”
8. “So Cool”
9. “So in Love” feat. Rick Ross
10. “So in Love” (Skit)
11. “I’m Your Life”
12. “I’m from NY” (Skit)
13. “Unsaid”
14. “If Nobody Sang Along”
15. “I Know Nothing”

Can’t wait to hear full album!

-Ellisa Oyewo

Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter