When someone says, “Baby, what’s your sign?” you might have to reconsider your answer.

Astronomers have recalculated the dates that correspond to zodiac signs as a result of slight shifts of the Earth’s axis,  restoring the original Babylonian zodiac.

“This is not something that happened today. This has gone on for thousands of years,” astronomer Parke Kunkl from the Minnesota Planetarium Society, told NBC.

The original 12 zodiac signs were determined more than 3,000 years ago when astrology first came into being. The dates correspond with the time of the year that the sun is in it’s constellation house. In addition to the shift, there might be a thirteenth sign lurking in our mists: Ophiuchus is designated for those born after 2009.

In addition, there may be a 13th zodiac sign: Ophiuchus for those born after 2009. Ophiuchus was originally discarded by the Babylonians because they wanted 12 signs for the year to match up with their calendar.

These are the new dates:

Capricorn: Jan. 20-Feb. 16.
Aquarius: Feb. 16-March 11.
Pisces: March 11-April 18.
Aries: April 18-May 13.
Taurus: May 13-June 21.
Gemini: June 21-July 20.
Cancer: July 20-Aug. 10.
Leo: Aug. 10-Sept. 16.
Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30.
Libra: Oct. 30-Nov. 23.
Scorpio: Nov. 23-29.
Ophiuchus:* Nov. 29-Dec. 17.
Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20.

But what your sign is purely depends on what you believe.

On the other hand, your zodiac sign may still be the same–depending on what hemisphere you live on. According to CNN, dwellers in the western hemisphere, that’s Americans, adhere to the tropical zodiac, which is similar to the original set of 12. This means that if you were a Gemini two weeks ago, you’re still a Gemini today.

Watch the news report below!

Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter