destiny's child

The ladies of DC3 are full of surprises! After eight years of working on solo projects, Grammy Award-winning trio Destiny’s Child is gearing up to release new material.

Beyoncé announced on her Facebook page today that she, Kelly Rowland, and Michelle Williams will be releasing a compilations album called Love Songs this month. Just in time for Valentine’s Day, the 14-track album will include the group’s most romantic songs from 1997 to 2004.

And if the album is not enough, Bey also revealed the group reunited for a new single. “I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny’s Child music in eight years,” she wrote. The newly recorded track is called “Nuclear,” produced and co-written by Pharrell Williams.

The groups last performance was the 2006 NBA All-Star Game and the last album was 2004’s Destiny Fulfilled.

There is no word yet if the group will release a music video for the new single, but the new album is set to hit stores on January 29.

I wonder what sparked the reunion. Take a look at the full track list below and tell us if you plan to pick up a copy.

  1. “Cater 2 U” (“Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
  2. “Killing Time” (“Destiny’s Child” (1998))
  3. “Second Nature” (“Destiny’s Child” (1998))
  4. “Heaven” (“Simply Deep” (2002))
  5. “Now That She’s Gone” (“The Writing’s On The Wall” (1999))
  6. “Brown Eyes” (“Survivor” (2001))
  7. “If” ( “Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
  8. “Emotion” (“Survivor” (2001))
  9. “If You Leave (featuring Next)” (“The Writing’s On The Wall” (1999))
  10. “T-Shirt” (“Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
  11. “Temptation” (“The Writing’s On The Wall” (1999))
  12. “Say My Name” (Timbaland remix) (“This Is The Remix” (2002))
  13. “Love” (“Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
  14. “Nuclear” (“Destiny’s Child – Love Songs” (2013))
Tags: , ,
Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter